Master Painter Passes Away

The general bullshit and chatty section where we post general gossip.
Kiwicaveman
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: I am a mechanical engineer working in the oil and gas industry based in a gas treatment plant in south Taranaki new Zealand.
I live in New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
I have been riding bikes for over 40 years

Master Painter Passes Away

Post by Kiwicaveman »

I found out today that master custom bike painter Jeff McCann passed away 8 June 2012. Very sad, he was aged 66 years.
Jeff painted only bikes and was responsible for pin stripping and gold leafing Arlen Ness bikes for decades.
Jeff has a ton of photos on Flickr of bikes he painted and customs he built over about 40 years. He was owner of custom bike shops and his Flickr site has photos of his shop from the 1970's, including his catalogues.
His Flickr site includes a mass of info and how too do articles on painting, inc pin stripping, painting flames, etc.

If you want to know more checkout Jeffs web site " motorcyclesforever.com
Google "mcwont" and you will find his Flickr site.

RIP Jeff
Last edited by Kiwicaveman on Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:13 am, edited 2 times in total.
"This is your life, are you who you want to be?
This is your life, is it everything you dreamed that it would be
When the world was younger and you had everything to lose?"
Switchfoot
Kiwicaveman
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: I am a mechanical engineer working in the oil and gas industry based in a gas treatment plant in south Taranaki new Zealand.

Re: Master Painter Passes Away

Post by Kiwicaveman »

One of Jeff McCanns Customs, built 1996
Attachments
BPChop 07 small 3.jpg
BPChop 07 small 3.jpg (249.14 KiB) Viewed 2547 times
Switchfoot
Kiwicaveman
NewB

Post by Kiwicaveman »

Jeff McCanns last build 2001
Attachments
LO 01 small 03.jpg
LO 01 small 03.jpg (133.92 KiB) Viewed 2547 times
Switchfoot
Kiwicaveman
NewB

Post by Kiwicaveman »

Tribal Gold Leaf paint job
Attachments
Tribal Leaf small 01.jpg