Motor dilemma??

The general bullshit and chatty section where we post general gossip.

Motor dilemma?

100 inch Crazy Horse Indian motor $5000
47%
80 inch Harley Davidson black and chrome $3000
47%
other advice, ideas??
5%

Total votes: 19

Indian Mark
General Smart-Ass
SELF INTRODUCTION: So,...I guess I'm a newb. Can I get my "General Smart-Ass" moniker back, or do I actually have to build something. Like a chopper for example. I am hoping to re-start a build that's been sitting in my shop for a couple years with most of the parts already acquired.
Just wanted to thank Dan and anyone else involved in getting this board up and running.
Dan is a personal friend of mine and one of the finest people I know. I have a world of respect for him, not just for his work here but also for reasons beyond this forum.
Not sure if that's 200 words, but that's my intro and I'm sticking to it.
BTW, I'm Mark. Not Indian, just a fanatic of the motorcycle brand.

Motor dilemma??

Post by Indian Mark »

So, It looks like I'll be doing a side job soon that should net me around $5000 cash. For me, that's a lot of money that doesn't need to go to the daily grind. My plan is to put it into my bike build. The question is this: Do I, "A", spend the entire $5K on the motor I'd really really really want. A Crazy Horse Indian 100 incher. and possibly delay the completion of the bike for quite some time. Or, "B", buy the second choice motor. A new Harley Davidson 80 inch black and chrome for about $3000. This choice would leave me $2000 to buy whats needed to finish putting the bike together.
lee.c
NewB