New guy--- Again

The general bullshit and chatty section where we post general gossip.
Happy Bob
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: I'm 62 yrs old living in Lexington, SC. I've been welding (mainly aluminum) for about 30 yrs. Currently I work for a company that builds railway track repair equipment.
I own a '72 Sportster (in boxes) and a 2000 Heritage. I've been on motorcycles since I was 16.
Besides riding, my interests include fishing & boating.

New guy--- Again

Post by Happy Bob »

Hey folks. My name is Bob & I live in Lexington, SC. I was a member here a few yrs. ago, but for some reason, I was booted off. I think probably because I didn't post enough (more looking than posting). Don't know for sure. That was when the site was going through changes, so I might have been lost somehow. The good news is that I was finally able to re-register.
My current bikes include my 2000 Heritage Softtail that I ride as often as work, weather & the wife allow me to. My other is a '72 Sportster.
I bought it several yrs. ago as a project bike that I hope, someday, to get back on the road as a bar hopper chop. It did't run when I got it, so I decided to go into the engine & check it out. Big mistake. I found the rods were sloppier than a 70 yr old hookers money maker. So, I said to myself " You can fix this." Second big mistake. I tore the engine down, split the cases, got everything apart, then the economy took a shit. I had to close my business (custom marine aluminum fabrication) and go out and get a real job at less than ideal wages. So that's where I'm at right now. The Sporty's still in boxes waiting for me to bring her back to life. Did I mention that I'm real good at tearing stuff apart, but not that great at putting stuff back together? At 60, it seems to be getting worse. :cry:
Anyways, Its good to be back and I hope to stay for a while.
Later, Bob
TattooLeeRoy
Lurker