My adjustable frame jig

Post info here on welding jigs and fixtures.
Nero
Tourist
SELF INTRODUCTION: I'm an informatic engineer who just happened to leave his (relatively well paid) job to follow his passion and going to work at minimum wage as a CAD designer and a welder in a CNC laser cutting & general sheet metal fabrication shop.
In the meanwhile, I try to build a killer bike with whatever I have at hand...

My adjustable frame jig

Post by Nero »

Don't remermber if I had already posted these on the old board, so I'll post them again anyway...

The jig, Crime Scene Choppers style, plus some "racing" stickers, ohh yeeahh! :mrgreen:
Jig.JPG
Jig.JPG (246.36 KiB) Viewed 8117 times

Axle plates holder:
Axle  Plates Holder.JPG
Axle Plates Holder.JPG (252.32 KiB) Viewed 8117 times

Neck holder:
Neck Holder.JPG
Neck Holder.JPG (237.73 KiB) Viewed 8117 times

Rake protractor detail:
Rake Protractor.JPG
Rake Protractor.JPG (189.05 KiB) Viewed 8117 times
Cone detail:
Lower Cone.JPG
Lower Cone.JPG (193.1 KiB) Viewed 8117 times
Lower rails sled:
Rails Sled.JPG
Rails Sled.JPG (242.53 KiB) Viewed 8117 times
What I'm currently working at (and some free Italian's lessons also :D ) : http://costafabbricustomchoppers.blogspot.com/
Nero
Tourist
SELF INTRODUCTION: I'm an informatic engineer who just happened to leave his (relatively well paid) job to follow his passion and going to work at minimum wage as a CAD designer and a welder in a CNC laser cutting & general sheet metal fabrication shop.

Re: My adjustable frame jig

Post by Nero »

And the levelling system:
Levelling.JPG
Levelling.JPG (194.29 KiB) Viewed 8116 times
What I'm currently working at (and some free Italian's lessons also :D ) : http://costafabbricustomchoppers.blogspot.com/
Maz
Biker Mistress