Universal frame jig

Post info here on welding jigs and fixtures.
Maz
Biker Mistress
SELF INTRODUCTION: The Biker Mistress, Blonde, blue eyes, English Lady bike builder and previously a member of the CBH. I run my own custom bike and chop shop (MazChopz) on the south west coast of England. I have been building custom bikes for over 35 years and have built some 130 bikes so far. I am happy to share my knowledge and "expertise" and also hope to learn from the other forum members. I look forward to meeting up with many of my friends from the CBH and especially to seeing how Dan got on with his Knuck.

Universal frame jig

Post by Maz »

I did quite a detailed build report on my frame jig on the old forum and I have made a few modifications as a result of lessons learned fabricating a number of frames on it...if you guys are interested I'll re-post the build here along with the updates and then maybe post some plans in the downloads section..... :think: let me know if you're interested......... :shifty:

Maz xx
Blonde, blue eyes, English Custom Bike builder and Biker Mistress!!!

budoka
Site Admin
SELF INTRODUCTION: I'm a Kentucky boy who's found himself transplanted into Japan. been into turning wrenches as long as i can remember. i love muscle cars, hotrod bikes, and the martial arts.

been a member of this board since back when it was a part of Chopperweb. been handling the tech side and sharing the admin duties for several years now.

Re: Universal frame jig

Post by budoka »

now, how can you even ask a question like that? of COURSE we're interested! do it, do it. :banana-dance:

( i just love the dancing banana )

-dan
-experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again.
http://knuckleheadsummer.blogspot.com/
Maz
Biker Mistress