Maz's Universal Wheel Truing Jig

Post info here on welding jigs and fixtures.
Maz
Biker Mistress
SELF INTRODUCTION: The Biker Mistress, Blonde, blue eyes, English Lady bike builder and previously a member of the CBH. I run my own custom bike and chop shop (MazChopz) on the south west coast of England. I have been building custom bikes for over 35 years and have built some 130 bikes so far. I am happy to share my knowledge and "expertise" and also hope to learn from the other forum members. I look forward to meeting up with many of my friends from the CBH and especially to seeing how Dan got on with his Knuck.

Maz's Universal Wheel Truing Jig

Post by Maz »

Just in case any of you haven't got a wheel truing jig yet and need one, here's one I made which takes rim sizes from super skinny 2.50x21 right up to 18 inches wide...
Wheel jig 003.jpg
Wheel jig 003.jpg (168.48 KiB) Viewed 7805 times
Wheel jig 006.jpg
Wheel jig 006.jpg (123.44 KiB) Viewed 7805 times
Wheel jig 007.jpg
Wheel jig 007.jpg (182.67 KiB) Viewed 7805 times
Wheel jig Painted 02.jpg
Wheel jig Painted 02.jpg (28.93 KiB) Viewed 7805 times
As you can see from the pics, it can take wheels with and without a spindle (axle bolt) and has dual run-out pointers.....I think I did some drawings of this :think: I'll post them if I can find them......

Maz xx
Blonde, blue eyes, English Custom Bike builder and Biker Mistress!!!

yona
Conventioneer
SELF INTRODUCTION: Automotive weldor and fabricator for 45 years, like to dip in to both pools............make hand-tooled leather covered seats and bags.................jack of all trades........................63 years old......live in Baja Georgia, on the coast...former military

Re: Maz's Universal Wheel Truing Jig

Post by yona »

I got some leftovers from my Gotrikes bender and some 1' treadall scrounged off a constrution site...but I tend to over build anyway... ; )
I.D.G.A.F.H.T.D.I.A.O.C.C.
Maz
Biker Mistress