Chopper trike

Use this area for Trike fabrication posts.
Iron Sticks
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: My name is John, I'm a union electrician in NY. I own a Honda VTX1800 Motortrike. I'm currently building a custom Covington/Mystery Designs trike. This will be my first ground up build and trying to get as much information as I can to make this project go as smoothly as possible.

Chopper trike

Post by Iron Sticks »

Hey all, just wanted to say hi and show you all what I'm building. It's a Custom trike frame built by Racing Innovations in Oklahoma. It's based on the "Outlaw" trike built by Covingtons Cycle. The rear section is a Mystery Designs IRS with Tricky Air shocks and the front end has a Tricky Air springer type suspension. Hope you all like it.
Only a biker knows why a dog sticks its head out the window of a moving car.
Iron Sticks
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: My name is John, I'm a union electrician in NY. I own a Honda VTX1800 Motortrike. I'm currently building a custom Covington/Mystery Designs trike. This will be my first ground up build and trying to get as much information as I can to make this project go as smoothly as possible.

Re: Chopper trike

Post by Iron Sticks »

I don't know why my pics got cut off??? If someone can tell me how to fix the problem I will gladly do so.
Iron Sticks
NewB

Post by Iron Sticks »

Here are a few parts I made recently.

Taillights made from old Sure Microphones

Floorboards and foot controls from Ludwig Bass Drum Pedals and stock Harley Sportster Foot Pedals. The mounts I made from 1/2" stainless plate and round bar.

Iron Sticks
NewB

Post by Iron Sticks »

Here are the wheels there American Racing with a three bar spinner and white walls I got from Radir Wheels. I had the front wheel and hubs cut to match the rear I just have to have the center powder coated and the hubs polished to match. Big thanks to Lengends Machine for that.