Hot rod style trike bodywork

This section is for all posts concerning sheet metal fabrication
Maz
Biker Mistress
SELF INTRODUCTION: The Biker Mistress, Blonde, blue eyes, English Lady bike builder and previously a member of the CBH. I run my own custom bike and chop shop (MazChopz) on the south west coast of England. I have been building custom bikes for over 35 years and have built some 130 bikes so far. I am happy to share my knowledge and "expertise" and also hope to learn from the other forum members. I look forward to meeting up with many of my friends from the CBH and especially to seeing how Dan got on with his Knuck.

Hot rod style trike bodywork

Post by Maz »

One of our long-term projects is Tilly-the-Trike, this is a 2000cc Ford motor on autobox and the owner asked for some old skool metal body work, here's a couple of pics...
Tillykickplate002.jpg
Tillykickplate002.jpg (52.28 KiB) Viewed 5303 times
Tillynewbootlids001.jpg
Tillynewbootlids001.jpg (49.35 KiB) Viewed 5303 times
Tillynewbootlids002.jpg
Tillynewbootlids002.jpg (53.26 KiB) Viewed 5303 times
tillynewbootlid001.jpg
tillynewbootlid001.jpg (54.39 KiB) Viewed 5303 times
tillyverylatest01.jpg
tillyverylatest01.jpg (180.34 KiB) Viewed 5303 times
Plenty more if it interests anyone :dance:

Maz
Blonde, blue eyes, English Custom Bike builder and Biker Mistress!!!

sleepyonthree
Stalker
SELF INTRODUCTION: All around tinkerer. Hotrods, cycles, trikes, gardening, cooking, women. Originally joined CBH Jan 29, 2006. Way to many projects, but, thats the fun. Live out in the boonies, less complaints from conformist neighbors.

Re: Hot rod style trike bodywork

Post by sleepyonthree »

By all means... Pop - em on up.
nothing is foolproof to a sufficiently talented fool
curt
Long in the Tooth