Chrome paint ?

Use this area for posts concerning preparation, painting, finishing, airbrushing, pinstriping and the like.
buttcan
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: BIGJIM sent me. However since there have to be two humdred characters or more to send the application through I'll write a bit more. I'm an actual legitamate person, or at least my parents claim that I am. I'm a Paramedic on the north side of Houston texas and I live in Splendora. I hate the hour plus commute but I hate living in the city even more so I tolerate it. My experience with choppers has been mostly with Honda CB750's building several in the past couple years however I'm working on two Shovelheads right now. One is a stock raked frame and the other is a narrow springer rigid. . . . My favorite color is blue and I like chocolate ice cream.... that should about cover it no ?

Chrome paint ?

Post by buttcan »

Any suggestions ? I have an old beat up springer that I had the rust blasted off of and I want it to look kind of pretty. I'm not a fan of painted springers and I'm not a fan of spending my inheritance on chrome. Anybody here have experience or reccomendations for chrome paint ?

:auto-dirtbike:
hansgoudzwaard
Contributor
SELF INTRODUCTION: I was on the last board as bonustoolkit. I have changed that to my given name.
I started a project build there " File and Fit." I paln to continue that when I go back home in Dec. 2011. I first joined the board when Gary W had it in the year 2005. That was the time I really gained an interest in building chops. I have a long way to go, compared to some here.

Re: Chrome paint ?

Post by hansgoudzwaard »

buttcan
NewB