Tax disc holders

An area for all Q&A's about machining.
Maz
Biker Mistress
SELF INTRODUCTION: The Biker Mistress, Blonde, blue eyes, English Lady bike builder and previously a member of the CBH. I run my own custom bike and chop shop (MazChopz) on the south west coast of England. I have been building custom bikes for over 35 years and have built some 130 bikes so far. I am happy to share my knowledge and "expertise" and also hope to learn from the other forum members. I look forward to meeting up with many of my friends from the CBH and especially to seeing how Dan got on with his Knuck.

Tax disc holders

Post by Maz »

Here in the UK we are required to display our tax discs on our vehicles (Road Fund Licence). This is a bit of a pain as they are printed on paper and easily get damaged and/or stolen..... :think: Not being content with the conventional flat disc type holders I decided to machine up some billet aluminium cylinderical holders - and here they are......
Flat tab mounting type....
Taxdisc001.jpg
Taxdisc001.jpg (99.67 KiB) Viewed 5384 times
and angled tab mounting type....
Taxdisc003.jpg
Taxdisc003.jpg (94.33 KiB) Viewed 5384 times
Not bad for a couple of hours work eh guys? :banana-dance:

I think I'll make a few more and put them on Evilbay to help fund my project......... :think:

Maz xx
Blonde, blue eyes, English Custom Bike builder and Biker Mistress!!!

buellfun
Tourist
SELF INTRODUCTION: I live in colorado. I have 5 boys. been married 20 years. just got my bike running. I am a sparky by trade. I am really glad to find the guys and gals from the old site. Looking forward to see the site grow and produce nice quality bike through the free infomation found on the board.

Re: Tax disc holders

Post by buellfun »

Do they thread on the clear tube. that looks like a nice set up.

In missouri they put a big ugly ass sticker on your ride.

Chris
rudog
Conventioneer