Large Radius Tool

An area for all Q&A's about machining.
Maz
Biker Mistress
SELF INTRODUCTION: The Biker Mistress, Blonde, blue eyes, English Lady bike builder and previously a member of the CBH. I run my own custom bike and chop shop (MazChopz) on the south west coast of England. I have been building custom bikes for over 35 years and have built some 130 bikes so far. I am happy to share my knowledge and "expertise" and also hope to learn from the other forum members. I look forward to meeting up with many of my friends from the CBH and especially to seeing how Dan got on with his Knuck.

Large Radius Tool

Post by Maz »

I never finished my post on the old forum about the large radius tool we made for my lathe....

Here's a selection of thread finishers made using it....
MazChopz Sylver Bullet 008.jpg
MazChopz Sylver Bullet 008.jpg (118.82 KiB) Viewed 7511 times
I don't have any detailed drawings at the moment but I do have a lot of pics if anyone is interested.....

Maz xx
Blonde, blue eyes, English Custom Bike builder and Biker Mistress!!!

budoka
Site Admin
SELF INTRODUCTION: I'm a Kentucky boy who's found himself transplanted into Japan. been into turning wrenches as long as i can remember. i love muscle cars, hotrod bikes, and the martial arts.

been a member of this board since back when it was a part of Chopperweb. been handling the tech side and sharing the admin duties for several years now.

Re: Large Radius Tool

Post by budoka »

yes, please! i need to make one for my little lathe and the more ideas, the merrier.

i really need to quit my job so i can play full time, LOL.

-dan
-experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again.
http://knuckleheadsummer.blogspot.com/
curt
Long in the Tooth