Tube questions

Use this area for posts and questions that don't seem to fit anywhere else.
devilman
Tourist
SELF INTRODUCTION: Hey, how about. I'm Schulz Francisco Santiago, Chile. I am a mechanic and welder, and while working in the manufacture of live traps for almost all animals my true passion are the vehicles, automobiles and motorcycles, restoration of some and making other. I congratulate you sign up for this well of knowledge, im participate in other free information community, chatarrero rat rodders Argentina, where we arrived at interesting things about how and why. Personally I have a collection of more less interesting automobiles and motorcycles, a Mercedes Benz 250 1972 automatic in restoration , a 1967 Chevy II soon to be revived as scrap pick up, and clearly my motorcycles, a Honda CB 450 Nighthawk modified as between wars bike is my current project Is a beautifull engine. I'm making the girder fork at this time, a bobber carried Motorrad, my vehicle abitual a Maico MD 250 awaiting restoration parts for, a Yamaha Enticer waiting for a change of 350 cc engine, a BMW R-67, 1954 waiting also a part of the starting lever. Also chassis, engines, tires, and parts to make what I can think of.

I think i can help and contribute in this community.

A hug for a distance.

Tube questions

Post by devilman »

Hello people. I think this query goes here ... I have a question about materials. In these parts of the globe sell tubes and pipes A-36 and A-106 steel. The question is, I know it is carbon steel, but someone will have reliable information on the degree of carbon steel? With this material have been made ​​in various parts of the girder arms, but really do not want to risk it. Sorry if the question is silly, really is not much around here supply steel pipes and no one has the specifications ask.

Thanks for your answers, a hug!

Never argue with an idiot, low to his level and beat you by experience.
sleepyonthree
Stalker