measuring for girders?

Try using this area for frontend information.
booger68
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: i am from ky. and want to learn some new stuff about building some different and custom bike parts. I am currently wanting to build some girders for a 83 fxe but also some other parts as well. I work in a factory making toilet paper here in ky

measuring for girders?

Post by booger68 »

Hi all,
I have a question about measuring for girders. Do i need to use the measuring for springers page as the place to get my guidelines for coming up with my measurements for my girders?

Thanks
Booger
/
railroad bob
Contributor
SELF INTRODUCTION: Hi Dan, thanks for your time and energy spent on this new board. I hope you will give me a waiver on the email account, I have used gmail so long I don't have a clue what my service provider account is.
I just returned home from a 2 week trip in New Mexico, have a few good pix, can't wait to share my off-highway traveling. Got to put 1400 miles on the scoot.

Best, Bob Davidson

Re: measuring for girders?

Post by railroad bob »

you should probably start by reading this article, written by Gary.
Girders are covered thoroughly in it.
This won't answer your specific question, but you will find out why
no one can answer it.

http://www.chopperhandbook.com/forks.htm
Alaska - Land of the Individual and Other Endangered Species
An Armed Society is a Polite Society,...
Politicians Prefer Unarmed Peasants
TANSTAAFL
booger68
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: i am from ky. and want to learn some new stuff about building some different and custom bike parts. I am currently wanting to build some girders for a 83 fxe but also some other parts as well. I work in a factory making toilet paper here in ky

Post by booger68 »

Thanks railroad,