This is Tail light Brake light

Please use this area for post and questions about the mysteries of motorcycle wiring.
buellfun
Tourist
SELF INTRODUCTION: I live in colorado. I have 5 boys. been married 20 years. just got my bike running. I am a sparky by trade. I am really glad to find the guys and gals from the old site. Looking forward to see the site grow and produce nice quality bike through the free infomation found on the board.

This is Tail light Brake light

Post by buellfun »

Here is the new Tail Brake light.
Attachments
edge of the lens after i rounded it
edge of the lens after i rounded it
101_0138.JPG (220.02 KiB) Viewed 5765 times
here are the 10 mm leds
here are the 10 mm leds
101_0135.JPG (105.96 KiB) Viewed 5765 times
installing leds
installing leds
4.JPG (55.85 KiB) Viewed 5765 times
light for the plate
light for the plate
3.JPG (131.82 KiB) Viewed 5765 times
showing how i was sealing it
showing how i was sealing it
2.JPG (125.49 KiB) Viewed 5765 times
Raw Casting
Raw Casting
1.JPG (112.71 KiB) Viewed 5765 times
buellfun
Tourist
SELF INTRODUCTION: I live in colorado. I have 5 boys. been married 20 years. just got my bike running. I am a sparky by trade. I am really glad to find the guys and gals from the old site. Looking forward to see the site grow and produce nice quality bike through the free infomation found on the board.

Re: This is Tail light Brake light

Post by buellfun »

here is a bracket we casted in the back yard for it.
Attachments
My son Corbin and I casted this in the back yard
My son Corbin and I casted this in the back yard
101_0144.JPG (133.49 KiB) Viewed 5763 times
Maxthegardener
Builder