Maz's FZ750 Project

Post your ongoing projects in this section.
Maz
Biker Mistress
SELF INTRODUCTION: The Biker Mistress, Blonde, blue eyes, English Lady bike builder and previously a member of the CBH. I run my own custom bike and chop shop (MazChopz) on the south west coast of England. I have been building custom bikes for over 35 years and have built some 130 bikes so far. I am happy to share my knowledge and "expertise" and also hope to learn from the other forum members. I look forward to meeting up with many of my friends from the CBH and especially to seeing how Dan got on with his Knuck.

Maz's FZ750 Project

Post by Maz »

I won't re-post all of the stuff on this project from the old forum cos it will probably kill another server :think: but here's the brief version of the story from somewhere near the start.......

It started with a stock Yamaha FZ750 Genesis...well stock apart from a bad attempt by someone at making a streetfighter out of it (they took the fairing off!!!!)
maz fz750 002a.jpg
maz fz750 002a.jpg (33.79 KiB) Viewed 7903 times
So I pulled it all apart and sold/scrapped everything apart from the motor and electronics
Project 006.jpg
Project 006.jpg (175.11 KiB) Viewed 7903 times
Then I mocked it up with a prototype set of my Diamond Girder forks and a 230/60x15 rear tyre......
FZ750 Mockup001.jpg
FZ750 Mockup001.jpg (165.99 KiB) Viewed 7903 times
oh yeah and I decided to use a single sided swingarm on this project......originally I planned to fabricate my own SSA but I've now decided to use a Honda one that I had lying around.....more soon guys :banana-dance:

Maz xx
Blonde, blue eyes, English Custom Bike builder and Biker Mistress!!!

Maz
Biker Mistress