Indian Mark's I swear it'll run someday chop

Post your ongoing projects in this section.
Indian Mark
General Smart-Ass
SELF INTRODUCTION: So,...I guess I'm a newb. Can I get my "General Smart-Ass" moniker back, or do I actually have to build something. Like a chopper for example. I am hoping to re-start a build that's been sitting in my shop for a couple years with most of the parts already acquired.
Just wanted to thank Dan and anyone else involved in getting this board up and running.
Dan is a personal friend of mine and one of the finest people I know. I have a world of respect for him, not just for his work here but also for reasons beyond this forum.
Not sure if that's 200 words, but that's my intro and I'm sticking to it.
BTW, I'm Mark. Not Indian, just a fanatic of the motorcycle brand.

Indian Mark's I swear it'll run someday chop

Post by Indian Mark »

I was gonna just post a pic under my "Ha" intro, but figured I may as well start a build log even if no actual building is going on.

I started building this thing sometime in the previous decade when I thought Jesse James was cool and I watched the Tuttles even if I didn't tell my friends. Now they're all asses IMHO.

Most of the parts I either machined myself, (including the wheels) or traded for something I did machine.
The frame is a PCW, as is the carbon fiber gas tank. The motor that's sitting in it is plastic, and belongs to my friend John Stewart aka Hose_Dragger. I made the springer, forward controls, etc.

A couple of my favorite parts are the seat made by Gremlin, and the old Hurst Indy shifter. It'll be a left hand jockey shift with a foot clutch.
Attachments
bike-as-is-x.jpg
bike-as-is-x.jpg (108.75 KiB) Viewed 6159 times
bike 007x.jpg
bike 007x.jpg (70.15 KiB) Viewed 6159 times
bike 009x.jpg
bike 009x.jpg (90.27 KiB) Viewed 6159 times
Indian Mark
General Smart-Ass