For Those Who Like Them Long

This is free for all area to practice getting used to the new board. Posts will be deleted periodically.
Big-Steve
NewB
SELF INTRODUCTION: I'm a retired construction electrician, 65 years old been playing with bikes off and on for over 45 years now live in Sedro Woolley Washington was one of first members of the old board after following Gary from chopper web. Now ride a Yamaha Road Star and have four other project bikes waiting have two total knee replacements and L&I has decided to retrain me so am back in college learning Auto Cad, Solidworks, and Catia so when I grow up I can re-enter the job market

For Those Who Like Them Long

Post by Big-Steve »

I was going through some old pics and found this
It was a pan head goose that belonged to my roommate, was built in 1972
couldn't make a u-turn in a standard intersection, but it road like an arrow in a strait line
I'm not positive but I think it was only the second one built at that time in L.A.
Hope you enjoy, Steve
Attachments
The Goose
The Goose
scan0011 (Small).jpg (127.57 KiB) Viewed 4837 times
budoka
Site Admin
SELF INTRODUCTION: I'm a Kentucky boy who's found himself transplanted into Japan. been into turning wrenches as long as i can remember. i love muscle cars, hotrod bikes, and the martial arts.

been a member of this board since back when it was a part of Chopperweb. been handling the tech side and sharing the admin duties for several years now.

Re: For Those Who Like Them Long

Post by budoka »

wow, that thing is just crazy. love it.

-dan
-experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a mistake when you make it again.
http://knuckleheadsummer.blogspot.com/
Maxthegardener
Builder